Winners: WMC short film competition 2015

Here are the winners of WMC short film competition for the year 2015. The screening and award ceremony will be held on the 31st of October 2016, Namel Malini Punchi Theatre, at 3 pm.

1st Place – S. Gnanamathangi for the film Mm

2nd Place – S.R.G. Chathumi Vidushika for the film The Image
3rd Place – Sivaraj for the film Ini Oru Yugam Seywom

Special Jury Award:

Kusum Jayaweera for the film Gehenun yata weda

Short film script winners

1st Place – S.R.G. Chathumi Vidushika,  script name: The Image

2nd Place – S. Gnanamathangi, script name: Mm

3rd Place – Chammi Iresha, script name: Mee Mohotha Ape


Merit Certificates for scripts

Dishanth Sivakumaran, script name:  Ini Oru Yugam Seywom

Hilusha Hewagama, script name:  The Red Balloon

Sugandhi Kanchana Perera, script name:  Aspect